The Quality Model consists of The Standard Programme, The Social Indicator Programmes and User- and relative surveys.
Participation in all three programmes is not mandatory, but might prove an advantage.

The Standard Programme
The Standard Programme contains six different themes: Communication, User Involvement, Individual Action Plans, Development of skills, Working Environment and Management.

Each theme contains a set standard, and in co-operation with either the municipality or the region, each individual social service is to formulate which concrete steps will be taken in order to meet the standard. Given that the services themselves define how they intend to meet the standard, the circumstances, target groups, as well as the methods of the individual services, can be taken into consideration.

More about the Standard Programme (pdf)

The Social Indicator Programmes (SIP)
The SIP are a range of online questionnaires to be completed by staff members and users at the individual institutions and sheltered residencies.

The SIP are custom made for six social services: citizens with acquired brain injuries, citizens with autism, mentally challenged citizens, citizens at psychiatric residencies, as well as adolescents at open or secured 24-hour care centres.

Read more about the background and aims (pdf) and SIP (pdf)

User- and Relative Surveys
The User- and relative surveys are questionnaires to be completed by users and relatives. Here the main point is to gather the user and the relatives’ experience and assessment of the social service.

Combined, the three columns provide the opportunity of addressing almost all conceivable questions concerning your service and hereby improving the weekday for relatives, users as well as staff members.

Back to front page in English